Press "Enter" to skip to content

Do your friends get notified if you deactivate Facebook?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens to my friends if I deactivate Facebook?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”

Do your posts disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can you recover deleted Facebook comments?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

How do I know if my facebook comment has been deleted?

If you made a comment and when trying to get back to it the content cannot be found it means it was deleted by the OP or Facebook. If all the notifications you had about that comment disappear when you refresh page or open the app, it means it was deleted.

How am I following someone on Facebook but not their friend?

While in the Friends tab, click More, then Followers. If you don’t see this option, it means you don’t have any followers or you haven’t enabled that feature on your account. If you want to have followers but not Friends on Facebook, there will be a button underneath the Friends tab that allows everybody to follow you.